July 02, 2021

EL ROLLO TRAINING CAMP

WHEELS AND WAVES

Early July in the heart of the Landes, Wheels and Waves gave the riders a “rendez-vous” for two days of races in the middle of the pines, on the spot of the Bud Racing Training Camp: First day dedicated to the El Rollo flat track race and second one to vintage enduro with the now iconic Wheels and Waves x Deus Swank Rally. Friday July 2nd, the flat track opened the “hostilities”.

Built especially for the event, the track was the result of skills shared over the months. We designed the “ring” and guided the Bud Racing crew who, with their experience, brought their technical and logistic support. Based on that, was born an association which, once again, build our long adventure made of encounters.

The day before the race, the first attendees arrived in the freshly installed paddocks. The pleasure of seeing each other again was visible on all faces, the excitement was rising. Friday morning, it was time for the final adjustments.

Last check, start the engines, each protagonist proudly wearing his best outfit as soon as the warm up was launched. The day was going to be a great one and the sun was going to be blazing!

Previous
Next

At the beginning of the afternoon, the runs followed each other in a very hot atmosphere. The thrilled audience heated made the temperature rise (already well in the red on the thermometer). Neck and neck, the pilots overtake each other, fall, some break, others forget to tighten their fork… to finish at the end of the line with the handlebars between the hands… but without bike.

Indian, Triumph, Bsa, Harley… The set is exceptional! It is a rare occasion to see such a dense and eclectic concentration of vintage motorcycles. Those who thought that these machines belong to the past realize what the pilots are able to do with these machines which did not lose anything of their ardour.

Credit : Dufaure, Joret, Lazzaro, Cassagne, Bronard, Criado, Mayol

TRAINING CAMP 2021

Throwback 3 crazy days – Wheels and Waves 2021 prohibited !

02 JUILLET 2021

EL ROLLO TRAINING CAMP

WHEELS AND WAVES

Début juillet au cœur des Landes, Wheels and Waves donnait rendez-vous aux pilotes pour deux jours de courses au milieu des pins, sur le spot du Bud Racing Training Camp : une journée dédiée à la course de flat track El Rollo et une deuxième dédiée à l’enduro avec le désormais iconique Wheels and Waves x Deus Swank Rally. Vendredi 2 juillet, le flat track ouvrait les “hostilités”.

 

Construite spécialement pour l’évènement, la piste de flat track fut l’aboutissement de compétences partagées au fil des mois. Nous avons dessiné la piste et guidé les équipes de Bud Racing qui, fortes de leur expérience, ont apporté leur soutien technique et logistique. De cette rencontre est née une association qui, une fois de plus, enrichit notre longue aventure faite de rencontres.

 

La veille de la course, les premiers participants arrivaient sur les paddocks fraîchement installés. Le plaisir de se retrouver était visible sur tous les visages, l’excitation montait d’un cran. Vendredi matin, l’heure était aux ultimes réglages.

 

Dernier check, démarrage des moteurs, chaque protagoniste arborant fièrement sa plus belle tenue dés le warm up lancé. La journée s’annonçait sous les meilleurs auspices et un soleil de “plomb”!

 

Précédent
Suivant

Début d’après-midi, les runs s’enchainaient dans une ambiance survoltée. Le public chauffé à blanc faisait grimper la température (déjà bien dans le rouge au niveau du thermomètre). Au coude à coude, les pilotes se doublent, chutent, certains cassent, d’autres oublient de serrer leur T de fourche… pour finir en bout de ligne avec le guidon entre les mains… mais sans moto.

 

Indian, Triumph, Bsa, Harley… Le plateau est exceptionnel ! L’occasion est rare de voir une concentration de motos vintage aussi dense et éclectique. Ceux qui pensaient que ces machines appartiennent au passé réalisent alors ce que les pilotes sont capables de faire avec ces engins qui n’ont rien perdu de leur fougue.

 

Credit : Dufaure, Joret, Lazzaro, Cassagne, Bronard, Criado, Mayol

TRAINING CAMP 2021

Retour sur 3 jours incroyables – Wheels and Waves 2021 interdit ! ​